second shoe, no time!

since I don’t have time to do a welted shoe for my 2nd pair, I’ll go with cemented. nothing particularly wrong with that, but since I don’t want a cemented dress shoe, might as well make a boot! with a little help from Marcell, I got the pattern done, the uppers made by Erica, and a start on lasting. See for yourself!

PA271158

the leather of choice: thick sandy nubuck

PA271160

PA271161

the rear

after she works her magic…

PA271172

beautiful as usual

break time!

PA221115

beautiful as usual

PA271173

lasting, all in a days work!

which, at the end of the day, leaves me with:

PA271174PA271175PA271176

I even got a “not bad” from Marcell, probably the kindest words I’ve received to date. I’ll have to take advantage of his good spirits tomorrow. If you don’t see an update before the end of the week, he killed me.

 

3 Responses to “second shoe, no time!”

  1. Mina Says:

    He won’t kill you. At least, not with that beard you’ve grown recently. It’d be bad karma to kill a Jesus lookalike. :p

  2. michelle Says:

    are you going to keep/wear these shoes?!

  3. Martin Says:

    Are you still alive?

Leave a Reply

