pattern making. lets do it.

So, in between now and my last update I’ve accomplished the following:
1) eating mcdonald’s for probably the first or second time in…5 years?
2) losing my porkchops, yogurt, mustard, and juice to a bunch of rotten thieves. They also took the hostel’s fridge, washing machine, microwave, TV, etc.

Both, as I’m sure you’d agree, are very disagreeable.

But really, I’ve done a bit more than that.
In fact, I actually got to make a start on my first shoe. Well, designing it at least. Tomorrow I get to watch Erica, the upper-maker…make the uppers!
Until then, here’s a couple pictures of what I got so far. The process involved taping the last, drawing on the pattern/shoe, removing the tape and placing the pattern on paper, drawing in the lining, making adjustments, and a bunch of other stuff that I found really difficult because I can draw about as well as I can digest mcdonalds.

2 eyelet derby, elongated toe

2 eyelet derby, elongated toe

off the last, onto paper

off the last, onto paper

my more or less finished pattern, soon to be an upper

my more or less finished pattern, soon to be an upper

I’m pretty excited for the next step, which you’ll see tomorrow. or maybe the day after, depends how slow I am.

One Response to “pattern making. lets do it.”

  1. Ghedman Says:

    you are really a good webmaster. The site loading velocity is incredible. It seems that you are doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a fantastic job in this matter!

Leave a Reply

