Day 2: Feels Good Man.

Another day, another early morning. I’m 9 hours ahead of everyone I love (well 9 hours, 8 hours, and 5 hours but mostly 9). Getting up at 5am gives me time to chat with all my friends as they’re enjoying their evenings.

Today was pretty straight-forward. I took a couple more shots of the workshop before Marcell arrived…
P1010636

apparently he's used all of these at some point...crazy!!

apparently he's used all of these at some point...crazy!!

Today we got to step things up a notch.

First we attach the insole and shave it down so it sits flush with the shoe last…
P1010647

then we attach the lining (which I put on upside down. oops, no big deal though!) After that’s done, we lift up the area around the nails and put in sole glue…VERY strong stuff.

nice work so far! if only those words came from Marcell :(

nice work so far! if only those words came from Marcell 😦

then we take the nails out and get everything shaved down and smooth (unlike my face at moment. more on that later)

P1010658

and to finish up the day, on goes the outer! Lining up the medallion is one hell of a job, but nothing these hands can’t handle.

P1010662

all my work and tools thus far...

all my work and tools thus far...

Good practice so far!
Now I head back to the hostel.

hay guyz

hay guyz

One Response to “Day 2: Feels Good Man.”

  1. Ernest Says:

    Hey!! 🙂 Glad to hear you got there safely.

Leave a Reply

